Certification in Micro-phenomenology

The certification in Micro-phenomenology is a guarantee of competence in the micro-phenomenological interview and analysis techniques and their use in a research context. It is required to claim expertise in Micro-phenomenology in conferences or articles presenting research results.

The certification is provided by the International Society of Micro-phenomenology (being created).

 
The conditions for obtaining the certification are the following:

 

1) Micro-phenomenological interview training           

  • Participation in an online or in person Micro-phenomenological interview training (35 – 40 hours)

  • Formulation of a research question and objective for the certification project.

  • Participation in a micro-phenomenological interview practice group (minimum five interviews as an interviewee and five as an interviewer).

  • Carrying out at least 15 additional interviews (which can be part of a research project)

  • Transcription and self-evaluation of five of these interviews according to the guidelines provided for this purpose.

  • Submission of a self-evaluated interview (video-recorded, transcribed), satisfying at least 70% of the quality criteria.

 

 

2) Micro-phenomenological analysis training

  • Participation in an online or in person Micro-phenomenological analysis training (35 – 40 hours)

  • Carrying out specific analyses of at least five interviews (which can be part of a research project), and the self-evaluation of these analyses according to the guidelines provided for this purpose.

  • Carrying out a generic analysis on the basis of these specific analyses.

  • Submission of a self-evaluated specific analysis and a self-evaluated generic analysis satisfying at least 70% of the quality criteria.

 

3) Research work

  • Performing a research work in Micro-phenomenology

  • Submission of a research report / article including:

      - A presentation of the method and experiential protocol.

      - A presentation and discussion of the results.

List of supervisors

Anne Remillieux <anne.remillieux@free.fr> (French)

Camila Valenzuela <milamogui@gmail.com> (Spanish, English, French)

Ema Demšar <ema.demsar@gmail.com> (Slovene, English)

Emily Hammond <E.R.Hammond@exeter.ac.uk> (English)

Jeanne Catherine Gray <JCatherine@mymail.ciis.edu> (English)

Katrin Heimann <katrinheimann@cas.au.dk> (Danish, English, German)

Hanne Bess Boelsbjerg <bess@cllin.au.dk> (Danish, English, German, Swedish)

Bruna Petreca <bruna.petreca@network.rca.ac.uk> (English, Portuguese)

Stefano Poletti  <stefano.poletti@phd.unipd.it> (Italian, French, English)

Magali Ollagnier-Beldame <magali.ollagnier-beldame@ens-lyon.fr> (French)